Australia markets closed

CAC 40 (^FCHI)

Paris - Paris Delayed price. Currency in EUR
Add to watchlist
6,553.86+9.19 (+0.14%)
At close: 06:05PM CEST
Full screen
Previous close6,544.67
Open6,553.24
Volume0
Day's range6,539.75 - 6,587.84
52-week range5,756.38 - 7,384.86
Avg. volume76,540,427
  • Investing.com

    European Stocks Edge Higher; U.K. GDP Falls By Less Than Expected

    European stock markets edged higher Friday, in cautious trading after the U.K. economy contracted in the second quarter. By 04:00 ET (08:00 GMT), the DAX in Germany traded 0.7% higher, the CAC 40 in France rose 0.6%, and U.K.’s FTSE 100 traded 0.5% higher. The U.K. economy shrank in the three months through June, for the first quarter in five, with gross domestic product falling 0.1%, a slightly better outcome than the 0.2% expected but a sharp drop from the 0.8% gain posted in the previous quarter.

  • Investing.com

    European Stocks Flat; U.K. GDP Slumps in June

    European stock markets are expected to open in a subdued manner Friday amid uncertainty of the extent of future Federal Reserve tightening as well as the release of U.K. growth data. At 02:00 ET (06:00 GMT), the DAX futures contract in Germany traded 0.1% higher, CAC 40 futures in France climbed 0.1%, and the FTSE 100 futures contract in the U.K. rose 0.1%. This followed Wednesday’s weaker-than-expected consumer price index, and raised expectations that the Fed would hike rates by a less aggressive 50 basis points in September instead of the 75 basis points that had been expected earlier in the week.