Australia markets open in 9 hours 20 minutes
  • ALL ORDS

    7,051.00
    +36.00 (+0.51%)
     
  • AUD/USD

    0.7727
    +0.0032 (+0.41%)
     
  • ASX 200

    6,770.40
    +27.80 (+0.41%)
     
  • OIL

    53.49
    +0.51 (+0.96%)
     
  • GOLD

    1,839.70
    -0.50 (-0.03%)
     
  • BTC-AUD

    44,657.74
    -204.68 (-0.46%)
     
  • CMC Crypto 200

    679.55
    -35.65 (-4.98%)
     

Sakhir Grand Prix qualifying – Start time, how to watch, channel & more

Rachit Thukral
·3-min read

What time does qualifying for the Sakhir Grand Prix start?

The Sakhir qualifying session will get underway at 8pm local time in Bahrain. The three-part session will last approximately one hour.

Date: Saturday, December 5, 2020  Start time: 8pm local time / 6pm CET / 5pm GMT / 12pm ET / 9am PT / 2am JST (Sunday) / 3am AEST (Sunday) / 10:30pm IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

How can I watch qualifying?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe: Sky Sports F1 will broadcast the Sakhir GP qualifying in both the UK and Italy. RTL will show qualifying in Germany, Movistar will telecast it in Spain and Canal+ will carry the coverage in France.

North America: Qualifying will be broadcast in the US on ESPN, in Mexico on Tudn and in Canada on TSN/RDS.

Asia: Most of Asia is covered by Fox Sports, including India where qualifying will be broadcast on sister channel Star Sports Select 2. Fuji TV Next will carry live qualifying coverage in Japan. 

Oceanica: Fox Sports 506 will bring live coverage of qualifying to viewers in Australia. Spark Sport will show qualifying in New Zealand.

Can I stream qualifying?

Viewers from selected countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream qualifying on a device of their choice. Some local broadcasters such as Sky TV (UK) and Movistar (Spain) also offer their own on-demand service. 

Live commentary

Motorsport.com will bring the latest updates from Sakhir throughout the weekend, including live commentary during qualifying on Saturday.

FP1 results:

1

United Kingdom

George Russell

Mercedes F1 W11 EQ Power+

Mercedes

54.546

2

Netherlands

Max Verstappen

Red Bull Racing-Honda RB16

Red Bull

54.722

0.176

3

Thailand

Alex Albon

Red Bull Racing-Honda RB16

Red Bull

54.811

0.265

4

Finland

Valtteri Bottas

Mercedes F1 W11 EQ Power+

Mercedes

54.868

0.322

5

Russian Federation

Daniil Kvyat

AlphaTauri-Honda AT01

AlphaTauri

55.011

0.465

6

France

Pierre Gasly

AlphaTauri-Honda AT01

AlphaTauri

55.166

0.620

7

France

Esteban Ocon

Renault R.S.20

Renault

55.273

0.727

8

Germany

Sebastian Vettel

Ferrari SF1000

Ferrari

55.281

0.735

9

Australia

Daniel Ricciardo

Renault R.S.20

Renault

55.379

0.833

10

Monaco

Charles Leclerc

Ferrari SF1000

Ferrari

55.449

0.903

11

Canada

Lance Stroll

Racing Point-BWT Mercedes RP20

Racing Point

55.558

1.012

12

Mexico

Sergio Perez

Racing Point-BWT Mercedes RP20

Racing Point

55.716

1.170

13

Spain

Carlos Sainz Jr.

McLaren-Renault MCL35

McLaren

55.757

1.211

14

Finland

Kimi Raikkonen

Alfa Romeo Racing-Ferrari C39

Alfa Romeo

55.783

1.237

15

Italy

Antonio Giovinazzi

Alfa Romeo Racing-Ferrari C39

Alfa Romeo

55.858

1.312

16

United Kingdom

Lando Norris

McLaren-Renault MCL35

McLaren

56.078

1.532

17

Denmark

Kevin Magnussen

Haas-Ferrari VF-20

Haas

56.130

1.584

18

Canada

Nicholas Latifi

Williams-Mercedes FW43

Williams

56.764

2.218

19

Brazil

Pietro Fittipaldi

Haas-Ferrari VF-20

Haas

57.077

2.531

20

United Kingdom

Jack Aitken

Williams-Mercedes FW43

Williams

57.187

2.641

View full results

FP2 results:

1

United Kingdom

George Russell

Mercedes F1 W11 EQ Power+

Mercedes

54.713

2

Netherlands

Max Verstappen

Red Bull Racing-Honda RB16

Red Bull

54.841

0.128

3

Mexico

Sergio Perez

Racing Point-BWT Mercedes RP20

Racing Point

54.866

0.153

4

France

Esteban Ocon

Renault R.S.20

Renault

54.940

0.227

5

Thailand

Alex Albon

Red Bull Racing-Honda RB16

Red Bull

55.036

0.323

6

Russian Federation

Daniil Kvyat

AlphaTauri-Honda AT01

AlphaTauri

55.068

0.355

7

Canada

Lance Stroll

Racing Point-BWT Mercedes RP20

Racing Point

55.104

0.391

8

Australia

Daniel Ricciardo

Renault R.S.20

Renault

55.124

0.411

9

France

Pierre Gasly

AlphaTauri-Honda AT01

AlphaTauri

55.133

0.420

10

Spain

Carlos Sainz Jr.

McLaren-Renault MCL35

McLaren

55.258

0.545

11

Finland

Valtteri Bottas

Mercedes F1 W11 EQ Power+

Mercedes

55.321

0.608

12

Finland

Kimi Raikkonen

Alfa Romeo Racing-Ferrari C39

Alfa Romeo

55.484

0.771

13

Italy

Antonio Giovinazzi

Alfa Romeo Racing-Ferrari C39

Alfa Romeo

55.533

0.820

14

Denmark

Kevin Magnussen

Haas-Ferrari VF-20

Haas

55.738

1.025

15

Canada

Nicholas Latifi

Williams-Mercedes FW43

Williams

55.784

1.071

16

Germany

Sebastian Vettel

Ferrari SF1000

Ferrari

55.830

1.117

17

United Kingdom

Lando Norris

McLaren-Renault MCL35

McLaren

56.031

1.318

18

Brazil

Pietro Fittipaldi

Haas-Ferrari VF-20

Haas

56.110

1.397

19

United Kingdom

Jack Aitken

Williams-Mercedes FW43

Williams

56.260

1.547

20

Monaco

Charles Leclerc

Ferrari SF1000

Ferrari

View full results