Australia markets closed
  • ALL ORDS

    7,442.00
    +23.40 (+0.32%)
     
  • AUD/USD

    0.6717
    +0.0059 (+0.89%)
     
  • ASX 200

    7,253.30
    +24.20 (+0.33%)
     
  • OIL

    78.76
    +1.52 (+1.97%)
     
  • GOLD

    1,752.90
    +12.60 (+0.72%)
     
  • BTC-AUD

    24,512.98
    +206.04 (+0.85%)
     
  • CMC Crypto 200

    388.60
    +8.31 (+2.18%)
     

Play in a New Light – CORSAIR Partners with Nanoleaf to Bring Smarter Home Integration to iCUE

MILPITAS, Calif., October 06, 2022--(BUSINESS WIRE)--CORSAIR® (NASDAQ: CRSR), a world leader in enthusiast components for gamers, creators, and PC builders, today announced an exciting partnership with smart lighting pioneer Nanoleaf to integrate a host of Nanoleaf RGB Smarter Home products into the CORSAIR iCUE ecosystem.* Players can now expand CORSAIR iCUE’s sophisticated RGB customization to their room’s walls and surroundings via Nanoleaf’s suite of innovative smart lighting devices – Lines, Shapes, Canvas, and Light Panels** – to fit their unique vibe.

This press release features multimedia. View the full release here: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20221006005565/en/

CORSAIR® (NASDAQ: CRSR), a world leader in enthusiast components for gamers, creators, and PC builders, today announced an exciting partnership with smart lighting pioneer Nanoleaf to integrate a host of Nanoleaf RGB Smarter Home products into the CORSAIR iCUE ecosystem. Players can now expand CORSAIR iCUE’s sophisticated RGB customization to their room’s walls and surroundings via Nanoleaf’s suite of innovative smart lighting devices – Lines, Shapes, Canvas, and Light Panels – to fit their unique vibe. (Photo: Business Wire)

With Nanoleaf’s smart lighting now seamlessly synchronized with the rest of your RGB setup, your iCUE lighting effects are now smarter and more spectacular than ever.

Nanoleaf’s acclaimed wall-mounted smart lighting devices bring dazzling customized lighting effects far beyond your PC. Setup is quick and easy – just switch on the Nanoleaf integration in iCUE settings and start programming Nanoleaf’s lighting products right from your desktop. Additionally, users have the ability to switch between control through the Nanoleaf mobile app and iCUE with ease, for intuitive lighting control at your fingertips.

Users can choose from a variety of preset Lighting Scenes such as Rainbow Wave, Rain, or Watercolor, or create their own to fill their gaming space with completely personalized color. iCUE can also display system temperature indicators on Nanoleaf devices, putting your room on red alert when your PC is running hot, to a calm green when systems are stable.

"Nanoleaf has become ubiquitous with smart lighting in the gaming room space, and we are thrilled to be officially collaborating together," said Bertrand Chevalier, Executive Vice President and General Manager of Gaming. "CORSAIR has long led the way in RGB peripherals, so it was only natural that we partner with Nanoleaf to provide people who love lighting the best possible experience within the iCUE software. We’re excited to see how our fans and gamers utilize this new collaboration, and what kind of amazing experiences they will create."

"We’ve had an overwhelming amount of interest from our community for this integration, so we couldn’t be more excited to launch the new Nanoleaf x CORSAIR integration," said Gimmy Chu, CEO and Co-Founder of Nanoleaf. "We can’t wait to see how our users customize their setups and change up the way they play their favorite games with all of the vibrant Scenes and dynamic light shows."

Whether you’re lighting a top-tier gaming battlestation or a spectacular studio space, you can set the right mood with Nanoleaf products via iCUE to produce the ultimate RGB setup.

*Nanoleaf integration compatible with iCUE on Windows 10 and 11 only.

**Nanoleaf Light Panels support will be coming later in 2022.

Web Pages

To download the latest version of iCUE please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/downloads

To learn more about Nanoleaf products, please visit:
https://nanoleaf.me

Product Images

High-resolution images of Nanoleaf Smarter Decor products integrated with CORSAIR iCUE can be found at the link below:
https://pr.cor.sr/Nanoleaf
Access Key: K89rH!%9sSXg

About CORSAIR

CORSAIR (NASDAQ:CRSR) is a leading global developer and manufacturer of high-performance gear and technology for gamers, content creators, and PC enthusiasts. From award-winning PC components and peripherals, to premium streaming equipment, smart ambient lighting, and esports coaching services, CORSAIR delivers a full ecosystem of products that work together to enable everyone, from casual gamers to committed professionals, to perform at their very best.

Copyright © 2022 Corsair Memory, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR and the sails logo are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. Nanoleaf is a registered trademark of NanoGrid Limited. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region

Representative

Contact Information

Worldwide PR Director

Harry Butler

harry.butler@corsair.com

PR – USA and Canada

Justin Ocbina

Andrew Williams

justin.ocbina@corsair.com

andrew.r.williams@corsair.com

PR – UK

Pascal Bregeon
Zak Storey

pascal.bregeon@corsair.com

zak.storey@corsair.com

PR – Scandinavia & Benelux

Gabriel Begorgis

gabriel.begorgis@corsair.com

PR – DACH

Yannick Friedsam

Stefan Quiring

yannick.friedsam@corsair.com

stefan.quiring@corsair.com

PR – Italy

Davide Salvioni

davide.salvioni@corsair.com

PR – MENA & Turkey

Tarek Hamdy

tarek.hamdy@corsair.com

PR – Spain and Portugal

Noelia Colino

noelia.colino@corsair.com

PR – France

Clemence Garcia

clemence.garcia@corsair.com

PR – China

Manfrid Zhang

manfrid.zhang@corsair.com

PR – Thailand, Philippines, Indonesia

Punpanit Mekvibul

punpanit.m@corsair.com

PR – Vietnam

Phuong Doan

phuong.doan@corsair.com

PR – North Asia

Zack Chang

zack.chang@corsair.com

PR – Japan

Fuyuhata Jin

fuyuhata.jin@corsair.com

PR – India & South Asia

Rushabh Shah

rushabh.shah@corsair.com

PR – ANZ, Singapore, Malaysia

April Chu

april.chu@corsair.com

 

View source version on businesswire.com: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20221006005565/en/

Contacts

Worldwide PR Director
Harry Butler
harry.butler@corsair.com