Australia markets closed

Lake Resources NL (ASX:LKE) Webinar Next Week

Brisbane, Australia, Mar 19, 2020 - (ABN Newswire) - Lithium explorer and developer Lake Resources NL (ASX:LKE.AX - News) (HAM:LK1.F - News) (OTCMKTS:LLKKF - News) is pleased to provide investors with an opportunity to participate in an investor briefing via Webinar.

The Webinar will focus on a number of key recent developments, headlined by how the testing of lithium brine samples from Lake's Kachi Lithium Brine Project has been progressing, using its U.S. technology partner Lilac's direct extraction ion exchange pilot plant module in Oakland, California.

Lake's Managing Director, Steve Promnitz, will conduct a live Webinar on Tuesday 24 March 2019 at 9.30am (Sydney time). Written questions may be submitted prior to the webinar during registration, or via the webcast.

WEBINAR DETAILS:

Date and Time: Tuesday 24 March 2020 at 9.30am (AEDT) in Sydney
Tuesday 24 March 2020 at 6.30am (AWST) in Perth, Hong Kong
Monday 23 March 2020 at 6.30pm (ET) in New York, Toronto
Monday 23 March 2020 at 3.30pm (PT) in San Francisco, Vancouver
Monday 23 March 2020 at 10.30pm (GMT) in London

To obtain further details, please visit:
https://abnnewswire.net/lnk/091D9298


About Lake Resources NL:

Lake Resources NL (ASX:LKE.AX - News) is a lithium exploration and development company focused on developing its three lithium brine projects and hard rock project in Argentina, all owned 100%. The leases are in a prime location among the lithium sector's largest players within the Lithium Triangle, where half of the world's lithium is produced. Lake holds one of the largest lithium tenement packages in Argentina (~200,000Ha) secured in 2016 prior to a significant 'rush' by major companies. The large holdings provide the potential to provide consistent security of supply demanded by battery makers and electric vehicle manufacturers.

The Kachi project covers 69,000 ha over a salt lake south of FMC's lithium operation and near Albemarle's Antofalla project in Catamarca Province. Drilling at Kachi has confirmed a large lithium brine bearing basin over 20km long, 15km wide and 400m to 800m deep. Drilling over Kachi (currently 16 drill holes, 3100m) has produced a maiden indicated and inferred resource of 4.4 Mt LCE (Indicated 1.0Mt and Inferred 3.4Mt) within a 8-17 Mt LCE exploration target (refer ASX announcement 27 November 2018).

A direct extraction technique is being tested in partnership with Lilac Solutions, which has shown 80-90% recoveries and lithium brine concentrations in excess of 3000 mg/L lithium and is planned to be trialled on site in tandem with conventional methods as part of a PFS to follow the resource statement. Scope exists to unlock considerable value through partnerships and corporate deals in the near term.

Contact:

Steve Promnitz
Managing Director
Lake Resources N.L.
T: +61-2-9188-7864
E: steve@lakeresources.com.au

Source:

Lake Resources NL

Copyright (C) 2020 ABN Newswire. All rights reserved.