Australia markets close in 2 hours 34 minutes
  • ALL ORDS

    7,543.40
    +39.90 (+0.53%)
     
  • ASX 200

    7,342.80
    +41.30 (+0.57%)
     
  • AUD/USD

    0.6839
    +0.0043 (+0.63%)
     
  • OIL

    81.48
    +1.50 (+1.88%)
     
  • GOLD

    1,819.50
    +9.90 (+0.55%)
     
  • BTC-AUD

    25,239.94
    +245.85 (+0.98%)
     
  • CMC Crypto 200

    408.61
    +7.19 (+1.79%)
     
  • AUD/EUR

    0.6471
    +0.0023 (+0.36%)
     
  • AUD/NZD

    1.0635
    +0.0046 (+0.43%)
     
  • NZX 50

    11,629.75
    -12.10 (-0.10%)
     
  • NASDAQ

    11,994.26
    -47.64 (-0.40%)
     
  • FTSE

    7,556.23
    -2.26 (-0.03%)
     
  • Dow Jones

    34,429.88
    +34.88 (+0.10%)
     
  • DAX

    14,529.39
    +39.09 (+0.27%)
     
  • Hang Seng

    19,267.58
    +592.23 (+3.17%)
     
  • NIKKEI 225

    27,811.55
    +33.65 (+0.12%)
     

CORSAIR Has Everything PC Builders Need for AMD Ryzen™ 7000

MILPITAS, Calif., September 27, 2022--(BUSINESS WIRE)--CORSAIR® (NASDAQ: CRSR), a world leader in enthusiast components for gamers, creators, and PC builders, today announced its comprehensive product readiness for the newly available AMD Ryzen 7000 series of processors and the accompanying X670 and B650 chipset motherboards. From a new dedicated range of CORSAIR DDR5 memory for AMD platforms, to a huge lineup of award-winning CPU coolers, PC power supplies, cases and accessories, CORSAIR has the complete lineup of products to help enthusiasts build their new AMD-powered PC.

This press release features multimedia. View the full release here: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20220927005757/en/

From a new dedicated range of CORSAIR® (NASDAQ: CRSR) DDR5 memory for AMD platforms, to a huge lineup of award-winning CPU coolers, PC power supplies, cases and accessories, CORSAIR has the complete lineup of products to help enthusiasts build their new AMD-powered PC leveraging AMD’s Ryzen 7000 series of processors and the accompanying X670 and B650 chipset motherboards. (Photo: Business Wire)

New AMD Ryzen 7000 processors and their supporting X670 and B650 chipset motherboards bring with them a huge change from past generations in the adoption of DDR5 memory, substantially increasing memory frequency versus DDR4. CORSAIR has a complete range of performance DDR5 created especially for AMD platforms, including the illustrious DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB DDR5, the panoramically lit VENGEANCE RGB DDR5, or minimalist VENGEANCE DDR5. Available in a range of frequencies up to 6,000MHz and capacities up to 64GB, all CORSAIR DDR5 memory for AMD supports the new AMD EXPO (Extended Profiles for Overclocking) standard, offering single-setting-setup to ensure owners can easily run their memory at the speed it was created to run at.

AMD’s Ryzen 7000 processors use a new AM5 LGA CPU socket, and CORSAIR liquid CPU coolers are fully compatible out-of-the-box using existing AM4 mounting hardware*. Renowned for their combination of powerful cooling performance and stunning aesthetics, the full range of CORSAIR all-in-one liquid coolers are ready to cool AMD’s new processors, from the three-fan cooling and stunning LCD display-equipped iCUE H150i ELITE LCD, to the stylish iCUE H100i RGB ELITE. For those who want even more from their CPU cooling, the newly released XTM70 Extreme Performance Thermal Paste drops CPU temperatures even further, allowing users to push CPUs harder and clock speeds higher. The Hydro X Series XC7 RGB PRO water block is also AM5 ready, making it easy to add custom liquid CPU cooling to your new AMD CPU.

It’s important to choose a power supply that’s able to deliver all the power your PC will need reliably, efficiently, and quietly. CORSAIR offers a full range of power supplies to power the new generation of AMD processors, from the ultra-efficient high wattage HX1500i, to the enthusiast fully-modular, builder favorite, RM Series.

To help builders spec out their next PC, CORSAIR has also fully updated the CORSAIR PC Builder online tool for AMD’s new processors and hardware, allowing users to easily compare parts, pick compatible hardware and push their performance to the maximum.

From the latest in DDR5 Memory, especially tuned and equipped to perform best alongside AMD’s latest Ryzen 7000 CPUs, to a complete range of coolers, power supplies, cases and more, CORSAIR has everything PC builders need to harness the power of AMD’s Ryzen 7000 series.

Web Pages

To learn more about building a new AMD Ryzen 7000 PC with CORSAIR, please visit: https://www.corsair.com/build-your-AMD-Ryzen-7000-pc

To easily determine which CORSAIR memory is a fit for your system, use the Memory Finder: http://corsair.com/memoryfinder

*Compatibility

The AMD AM5 motherboard socket utilizes the same CPU cooler bracket size as AM4. There is no need to purchase new brackets or replace your existing cooler when upgrading your system to the new AM5 platform.

About CORSAIR

CORSAIR (NASDAQ:CRSR) is a leading global developer and manufacturer of high-performance gear and technology for gamers, content creators, and PC enthusiasts. From award-winning PC components and peripherals, to premium streaming equipment, smart ambient lighting, and esports coaching services, CORSAIR delivers a full ecosystem of products that work together to enable everyone, from casual gamers to committed professionals, to perform at their very best.

Copyright © 2022 Corsair Memory, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR the sails logo, and VENGEANCE are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. AMD is a trademark of Advanced Micro Devices, Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region

Representative

Contact Information

Worldwide PR Director

Harry Butler

harry.butler@corsair.com

PR – USA and Canada

Justin Ocbina

Andrew Williams

justin.ocbina@corsair.com

andrew.r.williams@corsair.com

PR – UK

Pascal Bregeon

Zak Storey

pascal.bregeon@corsair.com

zak.storey@corsair.com

PR – Scandinavia & Benelux

Gabriel Begorgis

gabriel.begorgis@corsair.com

PR – DACH

Yannick Friedsam

Stefan Quiring

yannick.friedsam@corsair.com

stefan.quiring@corsair.com

PR – Italy

Davide Salvioni

davide.salvioni@corsair.com

PR – MENA & Turkey

Tarek Hamdy

tarek.hamdy@corsair.com

PR – Spain and Portugal

Noelia Colino

noelia.colino@corsair.com

PR – France

Clemence Garcia

clemence.garcia@corsair.com

PR – China

Manfrid Zhang

Frost Wu

manfrid.zhang@corsair.com

frost.wu@corsair.com

PR – South Asia

Oscar Tseng

oscar.tseng@corsair.com

PR – Thailand

Punpanit Mekvibul

punpanit.m@corsair.com

PR – Vietnam

Phuong Doan

phuong.doan@corsair.com

PR – North Asia

Zack Chang

zack.chang@corsair.com

PR – Japan

Fuyuhata Jin

fuyuhata.jin@corsair.com

PR – India

Rushabh Shah

rushabh.shah@corsair.com

PR – Taiwan and ANZ

April Chu

april.chu@corsair.com

 

View source version on businesswire.com: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20220927005757/en/

Contacts

Worldwide PR Director
Harry Butler
harry.butler@corsair.com