Australia markets close in 2 hours 33 minutes
  • ALL ORDS

    7,167.80
    -131.30 (-1.80%)
     
  • ASX 200

    6,929.00
    -137.00 (-1.94%)
     
  • AUD/USD

    0.7792
    -0.0003 (-0.04%)
     
  • OIL

    64.62
    -0.87 (-1.33%)
     
  • GOLD

    1,867.50
    -0.50 (-0.03%)
     
  • BTC-AUD

    52,372.58
    -5,613.21 (-9.68%)
     
  • CMC Crypto 200

    1,127.46
    -125.69 (-10.03%)
     
  • AUD/EUR

    0.6368
    -0.0005 (-0.08%)
     
  • AUD/NZD

    1.0765
    +0.0012 (+0.11%)
     
  • NZX 50

    12,295.98
    -132.64 (-1.07%)
     
  • NASDAQ

    13,217.68
    -95.23 (-0.72%)
     
  • FTSE

    7,034.24
    +1.39 (+0.02%)
     
  • Dow Jones

    34,060.66
    -267.13 (-0.78%)
     
  • DAX

    15,386.58
    -10.04 (-0.07%)
     
  • Hang Seng

    28,593.81
    +399.72 (+1.42%)
     
  • NIKKEI 225

    28,008.09
    -398.75 (-1.40%)
     

Greetings from CES 2020!

Terrence O'Brien
·Managing Editor
·1-min read
Will Lipman

For Engadget editors, life is just a series of moments while you wait for CES to come back around again. Sometimes it almost feels like we never left.

But we did. And now we're back.

CES 2020 is about to get started in sunny (and slightly smelly) Las Vegas. As always there will be plenty of cars, TVs and smart (fill-in-the-blanks). But our real job is to separate the wheat from the chaff and bring you only the best of what the world's largest tech conference has to offer. The show floor hasn't officially opened yet, but we've already seen plenty shiny new laptops, a lot of 8K screens, and even a shower head that's also a smart speaker.

Of course, you don't want to miss out on our liveblogs for Sony (January 6th at 8pm ET / 5pm PT) and Samsung (January 6th at 9:30pm ET / 6:30pm PT). And as always we are hosting the official Best of CES awards on Thursday January 9th at 8pm ET / 5pm PT.